HipHop News

Sean Price & M-Phazes announce new EP

In promotion for Sean Price and M-Phazes " collaborative extended play effort Land of the Crooks, which becomes available on December 17th, the emcee/producer duo have unveiled the UGK inspired banger "Dump In The Gut," along with the project "s artwork and track list.

Flush from the success of co-producing Eminem "s "Bad Guy" from the rapper "s platinum-selling The Marshall Mathers LP 2, the Australian-based producer M-Phazes has furrowed back into the New York City rap turf to team up with Sean Price for a new EP project titled Land of the Crooks. You can stream the first fruits of the venture exclusively here as Sean Mandela drops his inimitable punchlines all over a dusky M-Phazes production that they "ve charmingly titled "Dump in the Gut." - via The Village Voice.

The full Land of the Crooks EP will drop on December 17th and comes complete with artwork inspired by the vintage "80s flick "Crocodile" Dundee. Adding on to "Dump in the Gut," the project also includes collaborations with Billy Danze, Roc Marciano, Guilty Simpson, DJ Babu, Maffew Ragazino and Loudmouf Choir, plus a Small Professor remix and instrumental takes of the tracks to boot.

The official track list for the EP can be found below.

01. Bag of Sh*t (feat. Loudmouf Choir)
02. Dump In The Gut
03. Land of the Crooks (feat. Billy Danze, Maffew Ragazino & DJ Babu)
04. Murdah Type Thinkin (feat. Roc Marciano)
05. Murdah Type Thinkin (feat. Guilty Simpson) [Small Professor Remix]
06. Bag of Sh*t (Instrumental)
07. Dump In The Gut (Instrumental)
08. Land of the Crooks (Instrumental)
09. Murdah Type Thinkin (Instrumental)
10. Murdah Type Thinkin (Small Professor Remix) Instrumental
11. Crookapella (Beat Kit/Scratch Stems)


Check This Out (View All)

Texte alternatif